Patient Reviews

Reviews for Beverly Hills, CA board-certified internist Dr. Dale Prokupek

At Aesthetic Body Solutions in Beverly Hills, CA, we love to express our gratitude and give feedback to our patients. In this section of our website, you can read through what our current patients (or family members of patients) have to say about our board-certified internist, Dr. Dale Prokupek. Browse these reviews to garner information about our services, like BOTOX injections, CoolSculpting fat reduction, IPL photofacials, PRP, and nonsurgical skin tightening, and how our patients felt about their Aesthetic Body Solutions. We would love for you to find out why our practitioners were voted as two of the leading CoolSculpting technicians in Beverly Hills, CA for yourself. Discover why Dr. Prokupek's bedside manners and professionalism are the reasons why patients keep coming back and referring their friends.

Filter136 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Dr. P and his team are amazing ! I received the Morpheus 8 treatment and I am extreamly happy with my results. I feel and look youthful and vibrant again. I am extreamly grateful for Dr. Prokupek’s knowledge in aesthetics as a whole, for his scientific and innovative approach makes the treatment almost painless. Thank you Dr. P for giving me my confidence back !!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2020

My friend referred me to Dr. Dale for my acne scars and wrinkles. I was greeted by friendly staff and Dr. Dale was such a nice guy! I asked if he recommends a face lift for my wrinkles but he advised against it. He took his time to explain my options and get me the best deal. I also felt comfortable going to a doctor vs a med spa as my safety was his main concern. He recommended the Morpheus8 by INMODE. It helped clear my face and also gave my face a lift! It has no downtime and cost half the price of alternatives with no anesthesia. Overall had a great experience, even my mom has booked an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and his amazing, caring staff are the only office I feel confident with my medical care.  Highly professional, caring, intelligent, and always willing to take the time needed to address my medical issues.  He performs routine bloodwork to monitor my condition and my results are posted in a day or two.  I can't thank the amazing staff enough for being on top of Dr. Prokupek's orders, and being available to speak with me should I have concerns.  This is an office you can TRUST, such a rarity these days and worthy of the highest 5 star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Everyone in the office is so friendly, especially Chelsie. She's very knowledgeable in what she does. It's always a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Thorough, kind and friendly staff. Chelsie does an amazing job with IPL and CoolsSculpting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Updated review - I've continued my almost quarterly touch ups with Chelsea and Dr. Dale - the quality of care and results are amazing to me. Recently had the non-surgical treatment to address my drooping eyelids and I can't believe the difference. The feedback from friends and coworkers back up the results. Can't say enough good things about them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are the best and take excellent care of you. Thorough, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They helped treat me for Rosacea and the results were excellent. I always felt like I was in excellent hands with the treatment and care received here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. P and Chelsea are AMAZING. I’ve been getting botox from them for a while now and love the results every time. They are also great with staying up to date with new technology and what’s trendy in the industry as well! I would definitely trust them for other beauty procedures/lasers. Thanks Dr. P! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Amazing care giver. From internal medicine to aesthetic work, Dr Prokupek has guided me thru a relationship of self improvement and enlightened health care that should be the gold standard. I am supremely grateful for his care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

I've been coming here for seven years and my health and awareness of my health is much improved all thanks to Dr. Prokupek and his staff. He is a board-certified internist with a sub-specialty in diseases of the GI tract but what has really impressed me is his diagnostic capability in the primary care capacity on top of his specialty areas. He has helped me successfully manage and treat my acid reflux, establish a baseline for my lab results and correctly diagnose something every other doctor had missed, improve my GI health, and treat me for Rosacea. Quite a lot of bang for your buck under one roof. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are the best and take excellent care of you. Thorough, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They helped treat me for Rosacea and the results were excellent. I always felt like I was in excellent hands with the treatment and care received here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2019

Great doctor and practice.  Got to the root of my GI problems so fast,  I barely remember seeing him!  A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr Prokupek really is a great doctor, is very friendly and aimiabe and projects an excellent "bedside manner." He is very caring, and sets me at ease.  When I look for new providers for various disorders, the very first thing I do is refer to Yelp to dig down and research doctors. I look for high ratings (4-5 stars), and consider any negative reviews to see if their bad experience may have just been a "one-off" where the doctor and patient just didn't mesh. It happens. And doctors run late caring for other patients. So I found Dr Prokupek, and setup an appointment (followed by a couple of procedures), and was delighted with the choice that I made. I will always keep him (as needed) as my Gastro doctor. BTW, if you are reading this, Yelp is an EXCELLENT means to find the best of everything / everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2019

The care I get at Dr. Dales office not only from him but from Jeanne Hershey Weber has always been personalized and compassionate. I honestly feel they saved my life. I can’t imagine putting my trust in anyone else when it comes to putting my needs first and always providing me with all the information needed to make the best decisions about my health issues. They make me feel like I’m their only patient every time I see them. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. Dale is one of the best doctors I've ever had. From my first appointment with him he made me feel like he had been my doctor for years. The care he puts into his work shows and something that I had been having issues with for a while was figured out by him pretty immediately. I trust him whole heartedly and am very thankful for him! High recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and Jeannie Webber are both excellent with their patients. Dr. Webber takes care of my mother, and has always been very responsive and given her excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

I would highly recommend this office, including Dr. Prokupek and Jeannie Webber.  They are the doctors for a family member who I care for and my good friend, and they both receive excellent care.  The office runs smoothly, it is easy to get an appointment, minimal wait time and the appointments are thorough.  Dr. Webber follows up and is responsive.  It's hard to find a good doctor, so Dr. P and Dr. Webber are a rare find. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

Love Jeanne & Dale. Very Helpful and on top of it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Prokupek has been my primary for over ten years. Kind, thoughtful, empathetic, funny. Those are but a few of the superlatives that describe him. When I decided to get som aesthetic work done, of course I turned to Dale and his associate, the fabulous Chelsie DePaula. I couldn't be happier with the results. They're amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

I've been going to "DocProk" as I call him since 2001. And with very good reason. It's a long drive but he - and assistant Doctor Jeanne - are assiduous in their determination to resolve not only medical issues but also questions that simply arise. They are very busy - and yet in 18 years I've never felt rushed, not once. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Prokupek has been my family doctor for over 17 years. He is a fantastic and thorough doctor. His team is awesome. And I recently saw his nurse practitioner, Jeanne. She was also fantastic. I do not hesitate recommending Dr. Prokupek and his team. They are TOP NOTCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Dr. Prokupek is a very intelligent doctor and I respect him very much. He has worked with me as I seek a diagnosis for very complex symptoms. There have been times that other specialists have really made me feel unheard and ignored, and Dr. Prokupek has helped me to reroute and find the right specialties to consult as well as encouraged me through this process. I am happy to have him as my primary care doctor, and am glad he has taken the time and patience that I have required of him. Thank you Dr. P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

I have worked in the medical field for 20 years. I know hundreds of physicians both personally & professionally. Dr Prokupek is not only a consummate professional, he's a brilliant diagnostician and wonderful person. I have referred several friends to him for gastro issues as well more complicated cases. Everyone has been grateful. He treated my daughter quickly when she had stomach problems. He is generous with his time and genuinely compassionate. You won't find a better doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2018

Dale changed my life. I was referred to him by a friend of mine after moving back to LA from back east. I was leery as I grew to love my Doc previously. I went to see him, he took his time, reviewed all my meds and found several issues where one was cancelling the other. I am diabetic, he has gotten my A1C way down. He really understands drug interactions. Whenever I need something I call and Scott or Eugene will take care of it. It's so important to love your doctor, and I can honestly say I adore Dale and the team. If you need someone to review what you're currently doing and suggest or find improvements, go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2018

Dr. Prokupek is an absolutely amazing Doctor. He has been so compassionate and understanding as he has diagnosed and treated my 23 year old son's ongoing stomach issues that he has been previously sent in circles without any resolution. I am so grateful that we found Dr. Dale and give him my highest recommendation. His office staff was truly amazing as well. Anyone who has a bad experience is simply projecting their own issues. Absolutely the BEST healthcare experience from this office and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

The best service and results! Thank you Chelsie for your professionalism and expertise. I've recommended Aesthetic Body Solutions to all of my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Staff were super friendly and gave me great advice. They didn't try and up-sell me, but kept in mind my budget. They explained everything in detail and did a thorough examination as well as what to expect. Great value and worth every penny. My friends said my forehead was starting to look like a Shar Pei so I knew it was time to take action. I was shocked at how great the results were and how easy the whole process of botox was. I was very Skeptical at first, but I am so happy with the results. Peers, co workers and family have commented on how great it looks! Definitely recommend if you are thinking about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Aesthetic Body Solutions is so great! I got CoolSculpting on my belly and love handles about a year ago and my results are everything I ever wanted. I've always been in decent shape but could never get rid of the extra fluff on my lower stomach or sides..until CoolSculpting!! Chelsie was so considerate of what I was looking for and really made my experience personalized and comfortable. I loved her so much I went back for the ResurFX for my face. My face felt tighter and smoother and overall refreshed. I can't wait to go back for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

From my first visit Chelsie made me feel so comfortable. She explained everything to me and was extremely professional yet friendly. My IPL treatments showed very good results! Definitely ask for Chelsie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

A hidden gem in Beverly Hills! This place is SO amazing. I used to spend so much money on facials before I came here for an IPL lazer treatment. When I walked in every staff member made me feel extremely comfortable and were very attentive. I had a consultation with Chelsie first which was great because she addressed the problems I had with my skin prior to my lazer appointment. Her knowledge was extremely helpful and informative. I got the the treatment last year and my skin has never looked better. Would recommend this for anyone who spends too much time in the sun and wants their youth back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

This was my first experience with doing any sort of aesthetics, but it was great and I would do it again. I had botox and a resurfx laser done a few weeks before going to some really important interviews. Dr. Prokupek has a great sense of humor and did exactly what I wanted reducing some forehead wrinkles but keeping it natural (I could still move my face). Both he and Chelsie are super knowledgeable and the treatments gave me a bit of a glow and a lot of confidence. Thanks guys. Will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Personal attention and genuine care set Aesthetic Body Solutions apart from up-selling, intimidating settings. Chelsie is phenomenal as a professional guide who puts you at ease and allows you to make your own decisions. This is where you want to go whether you're new to the aesthetic game, circling it, or know just what you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Both Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are fantastic, delivering the best service possible. They are friendly, very detail oriented, take before and after photos to monitor results and give you the most bang for your buck. They sincerely want you to be happy with the results. I feel really great about the IPL I received (my 40-something skin looks fantastic) and would highly recommend Aesthetic Body Solutions to anyone looking to take the best possible care of their skin. I will continue to keep going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

I had a very positive experience with ABS for an IPL laser treatment. They are patient, thorough and treat their patients like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

I took a trip out to visit my best friend in Cali and we both decided to try Cool Sculpting for some problem area reductions. She had heard about ABS from another friend and we couldn't agree more - what a great experience! Chelsie was so knowledgeable and professional, she really put me at ease and made the entire experience enjoyable and fun. Being able to pass the sections of time watching Netflix was great as well. I'm very pleased with the results on my abs and love handles and plan to return on my next trip to tackle my arms ;-D Thank you Aesthetic Body Solutions - I'll see you again soon ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Great experience explained everything took time to make sure I understood and very personable fast appointments too very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Very pleased with my results! I had a consultation with Dr. Prokupek who did a complete evaluation on my areas of concern. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the products, and thoroughly explained what to expect. The price was very reasonable, and he didn’t try to over sell me on anything. Staff was very friendly and professional. I will definitely go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2018

After a summer of great illness and 8 days in critical care no answers no results, Kidney failure, finally I was referred to Dr Dale Prokupek. In very short order he performed a few diagnostic tests and POOF ! Not only did he find my issues , he also treated them and resolved the life threatening one. Being immunocompromised, lymphocytic colitis is not something I can live with. It is now in total remission. This Dr saved my life ! Friendly meticulous conscious runs a tight ship GREAT STAFF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2018

This Dr saved my life and changed it too, complete trust in his knowledge skills and abilities awesome staff runs a tight ship best Dr experience I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2018

I have known Dr. Prokupek for many years as a patient.  He has always been very nice, professional and caring.  My family has a history of colon cancer and he has done my colonoscopy to make sure I was okay.  He even did my botox for my migraines.  I have sent him many patient referrals and have never had a single complaint from anyone I have sent to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2018

Great Experience - Dr. Prokupek is conscientious, smart and a whole lot of fun. I was very self conscious about my sun damage, but he made it his mission to improve the appearance of my skin. He did just that. I bought 2 sets of three laser treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

First Let Me Start By Staying This Doctor Prokupekp , Listens, Understands For A Great Dr.  His Patient Carfnd to none. If more Doctors were like him , Left they would have les pay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Great Doctor; been seeing Dale for years and its clear he would do anything for his patients. A real mensch. The support staff is terrific also. Hats off to Shawna, the Billing Person for hanging in there and straightening out my billing issues with Quest. They are lucky to have her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

Very pleased with my results! I had a consultation with Dr. Prokupek who did a complete evaluation on my areas of concern. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the products, and thoroughly explained what to expect. The price was very reasonable, and he didn’t try to over sell me on anything. Staff was very friendly and professional. I will definitely go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

Very pleased with my results! I had a consultation with Dr. Prokupek who did a complete evaluation on my areas of concern. He was very informative and knowledgeable about the products, and thoroughly explained… More what to expect. The price was very reasonable, and he didn’t try to over sell me on anything. Staff was very friendly and professional. I will definitely go back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2017

Dr Dale Prokupek is the BEST doctor! He has state of the art care. Want a Dr. that gives you time to listen to your systems...he is your Dr for life. He has been my entire family doctor for over 12 years. He is the type of doctor that makes getting sick a pleasant experience. Love you super Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr Dale Prokupek is the most patient and kind doctor I have ever seen.  He solved a horrible GI issue I had, that 3 other doctors could not help me with at all.  Chelsie Peterson in his same office is fantastic at IPL, cool sculpting, and other procedures. She's an absolute joy and makes the procedures painless, with brilliant results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Dale Prokupek in 1999 with major health issue and few depressing prognoses from other physicians from 1 to 2 years to live. What he did for me was just amazing! He made proper diagnosis and I started very long and very difficult treatment with a bunch of side effects which made me ready to abandon the treatments, but he always was there, encouraging and helping me to overcome it all. Doctor Prokupek is the best! My wife and I trust him completely as he is so caring and compassionate. Just this year before going to vacation, my wife came for regular checkup and he saw that something wrong with her heart, told her not to leave the office without making emergency appointment with cardiologist. Within a month she had Open H. surgery and she is a live! I cannot say enough about staff working in this office are the best I've ever met. They are welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable, great people! Thank you Dr. Dale for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

Very pleased with the varicose vein treatment. The results were much better than the one I have expected. Excellent doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

Highly recommend this team, particularly Chelsie and Dr. Prokupek for CoolSculpting procedures and more. Super helpful, informative, and the whole office has a great energy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

This place is great. Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are awesome and really get it. Went for an IPL which was amazing, it got rid of most the sun damage on my face. Also saw they offer coolsculpting and botox, I can't remember what else but I'll be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and safe with their professionalism. I had an overall great experience. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

I actually look forward to my appts. The staff is extremely knowledgeable, personable, attentive & even attractive. And they make you feel relaxed and cared for with their medical expertise.The well designed offices create a warm and welcoming environment. It's really a pleasure to be a patient there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

One cannot simply be the best until he has had the best! My Cousin Taught Mr Prokupek about certain things in seminars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

My experience:Excellent. After moving to Los Angeles, I started going back to college. I had trouble focusing and concentrating on my work and got in touch with Millinium medical. I had struggled with school in the past but now, about 6 months after beginning treatment, I feel like a new person. If you are like me and have trouble with school, work and/or life in general, make an appointment and find out how they can help.Practical informatiom: Easy to get to on Wilshire Blvd in Beverly Hills. Nice, modern office. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Telemedicine appointments are very convienient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2017

Dr. Prokupek and his staff are outstanding. They are extremely responsive, communicative and professional. Dr. Prokupek has an excellent "bedside manner" and has always given me very thorough care, listened to my concerns carefully and is probably the best doctor I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2017

Professionalism, proficiency and empathy at its finest. Never had better experiences anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T...  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. P has saved me twice thus far, each time with a different medical issue, when others just provided no recovery and definitely no relief.  I can't thank him and his staff enough in a lifetime for all that they have done to take away serious symptoms that were negatively impacted me both mentally and physically.  This is Team Awesome!  Do not settle for any other physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

I first met Dr. Dale Prokupek early in his career when he treated both me and my partner. My insurance changed and I had to use other medical groups. About a year ago I began having serious GI issues. I needed a Doc I could really count on. I remembered Dale, and luckily he was in my network. I made an appointment and had the endoscopy - colonoscopy. My esophagus was in bad shape, but he found no cancer. He changed my medication and gave me advise on changes to my diet and sleeping. I followed his advice and it really helped. I needed to have a 1 year followup endoscopy. He referred me to another specialist at Cedars. I just got the results and my symptoms and esophagus are in much better shape. I really thank him for looking out for me. When I first met him, I was impressed with his passion for his work and his commitment to his patients, and I'm glad to see that hasn't changed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I consider myself to be a relatively in-shape, health conscious person but it's been harder and harder to maintain my figure as I get closer to 30. A friend of mine who had amazing coolsculpting results referred me to ABS.  I ended up getting my abdomen and love handles done about a month ago and I've already seen results! Chelsie was incredibly professional, not at all pushy and really put me at ease with the entire process. The offices are beautiful, conveniently located, and you can even watch Netflix during the treatment. It was quick and easy and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner.  Debating going in to get IPL done. Highly recommend! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I consider myself to be a relatively in-shape, health conscious person but it’s been harder and harder to maintain my figure as I get closer to 30. A friend of mine who had amazing coolsculpting results referred me to ABS.  I ended up getting my abdomen and love handles done about a month ago and I’ve already seen results! Chelsie was incredibly professional, not at all pushy and really put me at ease with the entire process. The offices are beautiful, conveniently located, and you can even watch Netflix during the treatment. It was quick and easy and I can’t believe I didn’t do it sooner.  Debating going in to get IPL done. Highly recommend! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

Excellent patient client service, thoughtful and engaging! Thorough investigation of my wife's symptoms backed up with clear concise explanation of prognosis and great recommendations for treatment! Open to discuss further patient options leaving us extremely satisfied! Nick & Elena Kosovich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2017

Dr. P is a very intelligent and kind doctor, I would recommed to anyone looking for a doc they can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Dr P, Chelsie and the staff at ABS are great.  They're extremely accommodating, professional, and above all, personable.  I get Botox every 12 weeks for my migraines and it's helped me beyond anything else I've done over the years.  The IPL I did at the office gave me great results as well.  And, I decided to get Coolsculpting around my love handles after an abdominal surgery made it difficult for me to get rid of subcutaneous fat in those areas....and I'm very pleased with the results.  Parking in the area can be tough during rush hours, but it's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Dr P, Chelsie and the staff at ABS are great.  They’re extremely accommodating, professional, and above all, personable.  I get Botox every 12 weeks for my migraines and it’s helped me beyond anything else I’ve done over the years.  The IPL I did at the office gave me great results as well.  And, I decided to get Coolsculpting around my love handles after an abdominal surgery made it difficult for me to get rid of subcutaneous fat in those areas....and I’m very pleased with the results.  Parking in the area can be tough during rush hours, but it’s worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 27, 2017

Uhhhmazing! - A friend referred me to ABS and I'm always skeptical with new aesthetic offices but this place is great. They don't offer a ton of services, but they are top notch and great with what they do offer (I can only speak for the IPL, which is what I got) They also offer Cool Sculpting (coolsculpting ?) and other facial procedures, which I heard people in the waiting room talking about.  Parking i... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2017

Coolsculpting made easy - I was recommended to Dr. Prokupek’s aesthetic division (Aesthetic Body Solutions) by a friend of mine who went there for CoolSculpting. During my visit, Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie made me feel comfortable and safe. They know what they're talking about, and they know what they’re doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Prokupek and his staff are the best. I had the CoolSculpting treatment done at his facility. Everyone in the office was very knowledge and was able to answer all of my questions. Dr. Prokupek sat down with me and made sure we created a treatment plan that satisfied my needs. I highly recommend Dr. Prokupek! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

A friend referred me to ABS and I'm always skeptical with new aesthetic offices but this place is great. They don't offer a ton of services, but they are top notch and great with what they do offer (I can only speak for the IPL, which is what I got) They also offer Cool Sculpting (coolsculpting ?) and other facial procedures, which I heard people in the waiting room talking about.  Parking is tough on wilshire if you go between 3-5pm, but otherwise I'm very happy with my experience. The staff is great too. Chelsie is a doll and answered all my annoying questions, and Dr. Prokupek seems very smart and passionate. I might try Botox next time here because it's closer to my house. I'll update my review when I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

A friend referred me to ABS and I’m always skeptical with new aesthetic offices but this place is great. They don’t offer a ton of services, but they are top notch and great with what they do offer (I can only speak for the IPL, which is what I got) They also offer Cool Sculpting (coolsculpting ?) and other facial procedures, which I heard people in the waiting room talking about.  Parking is tough on wilshire if you go between 3-5pm, but otherwise I’m very happy with my experience. The staff is great too. Chelsie is a doll and answered all my annoying questions, and Dr. Prokupek seems very smart and passionate. I might try Botox next time here because it’s closer to my house. I’ll update my review when I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I had my first visit with Dr. Prokupek today - an establishing patient visit, and am so glad that I chose his practice for my healthcare needs. Everyone from Dr. Prokupek to his entire staff made me feel welcome and I felt at ease discussing my health history, and not at all rushed.  Dr. Prokupek was incredibly knowledgeable and even told me some things about my condition I previously had not known. I highly look forward to continuing my relationship with his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2017

Dr. Dale is the best - Period ! Why go elsewhere when the best in CA is right at your door step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

Doctor Prokupek is the best!  He just performed my 3rd colonoscopy.  I trust him completely as he is so capable, caring and compassionate. It is after all a rather intimate procedure and if you have a family history, then you understand how critically important the results are every time.  I received another good report, but regardless of the results, I would feel safe with Doctor Prokupek.  Other than that, he looks better/younger every time I see him.  His entire staff is just as professional and attentive both in his office and at the medical facility at Cedars.  I can't imagine having had a better experience.  It's the kind of well organized, proper care you don't often find.  With thanks and sincere gratitude.  Peace & Love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2016

IT IS EASY TO SEE AND UNDERSTAND HOW THE GOOD DOCTOR IS SO RESPECTED, ADMIRED, AND RECOMMENDED BY DO MANY OTHER MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS FOR HIS KNOWLEDGE PRACTICE AND EXPERTISE, HE HAS AN EASY, QUIET, CONFIDENT AURA AND BEDSIDE MANNER THAT IS TOTALLY RELAXING, WHILE HE IS LISTENING, QUESTIONING, PROCESSING YOUR INFORMATION, WHEN IT BECOMES SO VERY CLEAR, THE DOCTOR LOVES WHAT AND ALL HE DOES, AND YOU FEEL YOU COULD BE IN NO BETTER HANDS. HIS STAFF IS ALWAYS RESPONSIVE, EFFICIENT, PATIENT, COMPASSIONATE AND SENSITIVE TO YOUR GOOD AND BAD DAYS. I FEEL EXTREMELY FORTUNATE TO BE A CLIENT/PATIENT, I RELY ON THEM AND I REMAIN CONFIDENT I CAN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2016

Dale Prokupek has been taking care of me for many years. He has always taken the time to address any concerns and answer all my many many questions with kindness and respect. He is an extremely knowledgeable and personable doctor who explains things in a manner I can understand. I've never felt uncomfortable discussing any issue with him like I have with other doctors. His staff is great as well...very friendly and responsive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2016

The staff is very friendly and I feel spoiled when I go there. It's nice to have such a great overall experience every time I visit and who likes to go to the doctors office? I do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

Doctor Prokupek and his staff are great. Always courteous and respectful. Dr Prokupek is a great diagnostician and has helped me for years. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

I went to him the other day for the first time. He and his staff are amazing. I was having a lot of problems and pain that was giving me chronic discomfort all the time. He took the time to make sure all my questions were answered and all his explanations were very clear in helping me understand what was going wrong. Really, such a great doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a good doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Prokupek to anyone who is not only looking for an amazing doctor but an absolutely genuine person. I always feel at ease and well taken care of by him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2016

My first colonoscopy at age 54. I was supposed to do it at 50, but I procrastinated... No need to. The staff was so friendly and kind. No pain.  Great doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

Overall I really like Dr. Prokupek's office.  He's very thorough, the staff is great~ Cody is on point (go there once & you'll know Cody).  Dr. Prokupek took his time really listening to me & providing options.  The only downside was I had to wait nearly an hour to see him.  I'm hoping it was just really, really busy that day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2016

Dr. Dale is my GP and seriously the best. I always have such a great experience with him and his staff that I continue to refer friends to his practice! Thanks, Dr. Dale :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

Dr Prokupek is a top-notch specialist and medical professional. I've had a great experience so far as he's helped me recover from GI health issues. His staff is very courteous and professional as well. I'm glad to have found him in Los Angeles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

I am a sleep apnea representative and was schedule to meet with Dr.Dale and his staff to explain and offer our sleep apnea testing services.  The office is spotless, the staff is friendly, warm and caring. Dr.Dale impressed me with his questions and his concerns regarding sleep apnea home testing.  Most Doctors are only concerned about how lucrative it is to offer this service in their office verses, the convenience to their patients testing in the comfort of their home verses a sleeping center and the hundreds of dollars the patients can save. If I ever need to see a gastroenterologist, without hesitation I would definitely have Dr. Dale as my gastroenterologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

Couldn't ask for a better experience when dealing with my issues.  Dr Prokupek is intuitive, courteous, patient, and kind.  He makes no judgements and focuses only on making sure my aches are treated swiftly and successfully managed.  Don't know what I'd do if I hadn't found Dr. Prokupek...the day to day is a LOT easier to face now.  Even after moving from LA to San Francisco, I still travel back to LA to make sure I can see Dr. P for my regular appointments. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 30, 2015

The office staff: Cody, Sarah, and Chelsea are always helpful and supportive as they were for my minor procedure last month. The follow through with Dr. Prokupek advising on and completing the procedure in just 5 minutes was excellent. B More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2015

This office is amazing. Dr. Prokupek is a highly trained professional who is very friendly and compassionate. He always makes me feel comfortable. I was afraid to do s certain procedure, but Dr. Prokupek Assured me that it will be alright. He explained how and what I would feel after the procedure. He, also, explained steps I can take to ease my discomfort. Best Gastro Doctor ever! The staff is also amazing. The gentleman in the front desk is very warm and welcoming. He is always willing to help... Even if you don't ask for it!!! During one of my visits, he just, randomly, told me about where to park to save money. I mean who does that???!! No one is that nice anymore! Thanks so much friend! Back office staff is just as great as front desk. They always great you with a smile And say good bye! Great work guys in having such an amazing environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

I have always had a great experience whenever I have visited Dr. Prokupek's office. Whether I am seeing the Doctor or one of his staff, I am always treated with the best care and I always leave knowing exactly what is happening with my health.I honestly would never ever think of changing doctors. Dr. Prokupek and his staff are amazing and make me feel like I am part of a family, not just a number like other doctors. Perry Miller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

As always my last visit with Dr. Prokupek was fruitful. His diagnosis and recomendations are always correct. I have the utmost confidence in his abilities and would recommend him to anyone in need of an internist.The office staff is also very professional and very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

I have found everyone in this office to be considerate and compassionate. Even though he has a busy practice, Dr. Prolupek never seems rushed when he is seeing me. I always feel I'm getting the focused attention of a very caring and very competent physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

My experience with Dr. Proupek and his office was very positive. I was able to get an appointment quickly and his staff was very friendly and efficient. All my information was scanned into electronic records, including my preferred pharmacy. The prescription was delivered directly to them electronically too. No papers to lose. The scheduling of my colonoscopy was also very fast and easy - no need to duplicate all the basic history and insurance information. The surgery center staff was terrific as was the anesthesiologist. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Prokupek for all your exciting gastroenterology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr. Prokupek is fantastic and I try to see him for literally everything (physicals, skin care, HRT, etc.). He's up to date with medical research and is open to trying new things that don't necessarily involve prescription medications. I have recommended several friends to his practice. Get in while you can, you could see 1000 doctors and not run into one that is as current (and cares) as much as Prokupek.The staff is also great and you can count on them to call in prescriptions on the same day you request. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr. Prokupek reacts immediately with knowledge, kindness and efficiency to a one's concerns. He provides access to health records online and he and his staff answer questions through their patient Portal. His office is a place where the staff are helpful and know your name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

A great, caring doctor who I have trusted with my health for many years. Staff is wonderful. Dr. Prokupek amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

I always feel quite well taken care of by Dr. P and his staff. Cody, Joanne and Dan are always helpful and take care to make sure that all my needs are met. Dr. Prokupek has some of the best bedside manners around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dale and team are super! They always make me feel at ease, comfortable and cared for. They are on time, skillful, respectful, thoughtful and extremely capable. Dr Dale is a wonderful person, listener and care giver. I am confident with his decisions about my care and appreciate his attention to my health and well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Love Dr. Prokupek. Very knowledgable and takes the time to help you with any concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr. Dale's has a great bed-side manner and his staff is always accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr. Prokupek is great! I went originally for stomach issues, but now use as my regular doctor. The group always works to get you in when you need to see him. He responds quickly to questions and refill requests. Best of all, I always get to see him, not an assistant, but the actual doctor. For anyone looking for a GI doctor or other, I highly recommend. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2015

Dr. Prokupek was on time, professional and was very clear about the procedure. His staff, Cody and Will were also extremely helpful and very responsive to my questions. The procedure was quick with zero drama. I cannot tell you how many times I have sat in waiting rooms for 20/40 minutes to see doctors. I highly recommend this doctor and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

I love Dr. Prokupek.  There is no other GI Doctor that I would trust my insides to.  I've had four lower GI procedures with him and the service his staff provides is professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Prokupek has been my doctor now for over 12 yeas, and me and my family literally trust our lives with the great man. He is beyond all expectations of a professional. A true gentleman of the highest reguard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Prokupek is highly recommended on all of the MD review websites and for good reason. I had been bouncing around a bit between a few GPs the past ten years and felt a lot of relief after finding a doctor who I am comfortable discussing any issue with, knows his stuff and has reasonable hours and availabilities. With his help and expertise, I've been able to get some major health issues nearly fully resolved. He has had a comprehensive approach towards diagnosing my ailments and went to lengths to make sure I was being taken care of. He is highly experienced in his field and stays up to date on all the new methods and medications and will educate you on why he is doing this test, or prescribing this medicine instead of these others. Plus, he's just an all around good dude who deeply cares about his patients, their lives and well-being. What's gravy is his support staff is full of wonderful, polite individuals. I never wait for very long at his office. It usually only takes a week to get an appointment and if it is a pressing issue, his team makes every effort to find time or a cancellation to fit you in. Kudos, Dr. Prokupek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

Dr. Prokupek and his team are amazing.  I have been a patient for almost 14 years, and I can't say enough.  And I wouldn't hesitate recommending Dr. P to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I will write more when I have more time, but I was very satisfied with Dr. Prokupek and, importantly, his office staff.  I never felt rushed; in fact, it was I who had to cut our last  appointment short though he was giving me good information.  He was also reassuring when I was quite concerned about a recent test result.  Reassuring, but realistic.  I felt much better after I left then when I arrived. He is very knowledgable, but at the same time, he listens to you and if you feel the need to see a sub-specialist for an unusual problem or issue, he doesn't let his ego get in the way of what is best for his patients.  I've seen doctors who act annoyed when you bring something to their attention that they may be unaware of, but that is not the case with Dr. P.   I would definitely recommend.  Also, his staff is really on top of things so if you need a test or lab result sent to you, they respond very quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 13, 2015

I've been a client of Dr. Prokupek's for over 18 years. Initially I was sent to him as a referral for a gastric condition that was stumping my then primary care doctor. Dale was the one to really comb through my records, make an accurate assessment and provide me with correct treatment. He caught a rare and potentially life threatening condition that my primary doctor kept minimizing. I can't say enough great things about him and his staff - kind, thorough and professional as well as having a sense of humor. They really make you feel welcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Prokupek for years.  I trust him, he is always kind, caring and thorough with each visit.  The staff is friendly, attentive and personable.  And the wait is never very long.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2015

Seeing Dr. Prokupek was the best health care experience I've ever had. I came in with some stomach issues, he listened carefully to my list of woes then pinpointed the problem pretty much instantaneously. He send me home with a prescription that cleared everything up and changed my life. I was mad at myself for waiting so long to book this appointment! And on top of his extensive knowledge, Dr. Prokupek is a seriously cool guy. I generally hate doctor offices and hospitals, but talking to him was enjoyable and reassuring enough that I actually had a pleasant time. His staff is also incredible--everyone from the receptionist to the nurses. They were so sweet and supportive when I reacted like a little kid over getting blood taken. And last but not least, the office design is modern, clean and dare I say...chic? Definitely makes for a better visit. I've been recommending Dr. Prokupek to my friends and will continue to do so. I feel like I really scored considering I trusted Google on this one. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Prokupek for many years now.   I have moved several times, but always come to Dr Prokupek regardless of my distance to his office.  In 2009 I moved to the mountains near Big Bear.. Around 70 miles ONE WAY to Dr Prokupek.... Does that tell you anything? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2015

Dr. P is more than just a Dr. He has the best bedside manner ever! I never feel rushed or unheard. He genuinely cares how you feel and will take on anything he finds a challenge straight on until he finds the answer. I've actually never been happy to see a Doctor until Dr. P and his staff are friendly and always treat me with the upmost respect! Now my Partner goes to Dr. P now too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2015

Doctor Dale Prokupek Is A Highly Qualified GastroenterologistFor Your Information: A Gastroenterologist is a physician who specializes in the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the digestive system.This doctor is extremely excellent in his field of practice and I have seen him on several occasions for various reasons.For instance, when I got food poisoning from eating pork, I was really ill and when I went to see him, he took care of me right away and even made an arrangement for me to get a Colonoscopy which is a (test that allows my doctor to look at the inner lining of my large intestine (rectum and colon). During the procedure, he uses a thin, flexible tube called a Colonoscope to look at the colon.I have had at least two of them done through his office ever since I became a patient and am about to get my third one done because during the past week, I noticed that there was blood in my stool and when I went to see him yesterday, he told me that I have some hemorrhoids and this was one of his recommendations.I trust Doctor Dale Prokupek with my heart, soul and intuition.He literally is One Of The Best Gastroenterologists that I have ever known!In FACT, he is the ONLY one I have ever used in my Life, Period!Furthermore, this man Cares so Much about his Patients that he NOW sends out a Monthly Informational Newsletter about his industry, what is going on, new technologies, new procedures, information about current diseases and/or conditions, methods of prevention for various diseases such as colon cancer, etc.On Top Of That, he has also gone Digital with his patients by Now Offering them the opportunity to Create An Online Profile through his Website whereby You can Keep Track of Your Health Records and Background which is an Excellent Idea!and.....May I Add One More Thing:He has NOW branched off into the Beauty World by offering one of the most advanced treatments called "IPL Laser Therapy" which uses a laser that contains a focused beam of high-intensity technology light known as IPL (Intense Pulsed Light). This is a safe and effective procedure used to treat the signs of sun damage and aging skin. From brown spots and broken capillaries to freckles and wrinkles, this comprehensive treatment allows Doctor Prokupek to target your problem area and bring a fresh, youthful glow to your skin. IPL effectively treats the face, neck, chest, hands and arms. Patients often notice a profound improvement after only one treatment! Best Results are usually delivered in a Series Of Treatments spaced three to six weeks apart. During your first and/or next visit, please be sure to ask Doctor Prokupek and his staff about IPL and see if it is the Right Choice For You!I have my First IPL Laser Therapy Treatment Scheduled in a few weeks and I look forward to posting before and after photographs for you to enjoy.For More Information on this procedure and other procedures that this Fantastic Doctor offers, please be sure to visit: drdalemd.com/treatments/… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2015

Everyone in this office is helpful and friendly. They actually listen to you and want to help you in anyway they can. My only problem is with my insurance company who sees this as a specialty office and charges me more per visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2015

The staff and the Doctors working in this office are the best I've ever had. They are knowledgable, friendly, empathetic men and women running the office well. I am extremely comfortable with Dr. Dale. He knows what to do on every occasion and is extremely aware of the patient's need. He has a great bed side manner and knows his specialty and much more. I'm very confident working Dale and his staff. Five stars for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2015

Dr. Procupek has been my doctor for several years and I cannot sing his praises enough. It is a rare thing to have your doctor spend time  talking and listening to you. You never feel rushed. The office or Dr. Procupek returns your calls same day. HIs new online patient portal is amazing. I am a registered nurse and know all too well how rare and special Dr. Procupek is. I have referred physicians I work with to him and they come back singing his praises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 17, 2014

Dr prokupek has a wonderful bedside manner. He returns your emergency call with speed. He really listens to his patients. He doesn't try to rush you õut off the office. Very good doctor! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2014

Dr. Prokupek is professional and incredibly competent.  His office is always accessible by phone when i call and i have never had a bad experience there.  I have been a patient since 2008 and plan to be forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2014

Finding a Doctor for your medical needs is a challenging process. It's such a personal decision. It is also one of the most important relationships you will have. Dr. Prokupek is someone who is highly experienced and respected in his field. He is accessible and responsive. I trust in his care. Not only as a General Practitioner but someone I have used for GI issues, such as a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy. He is also affiliated with one of the Worlds Leading medical , teaching and Research Hospitals, Cedars Sinai Medical Center.   His staff is amazing as well. Nurse Cody Always takes time to take a call on a concern or question you may be having or help with a prescription.  The Dr. has a personality and really relates to his patients.  They are all such decent people. My family and I are so fortunate to have Dr. Prokupek as our Care provider!!!! Chris D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Prokupek and his team for several years, and I plan to be for the rest of my life! Since the moment I was seen by the doctor and his staff, I felt like they all truly cared. They treated me and my medical problems with respect and compassion. To keep it simple, THEY CARE! I see them on a monthly basis, and I actually look forward to the visit. Yes, you read this right! They feel like family! Another major reason why I recommend Dr. P, is they have a patient "Portal". When you become and patient, you will be given access to your personal portal. Through the "portal" you can message any of the staff members, including the doctor and THEY WILL ALWAYS REPLY. You can refill prescriptions, see ALL of your appointment notes and billing. It's a very cool way to interact if you are busy like me and always traveling. I do most of my interactions with the staff from an airplane! One last thing...about 5 months ago we lost our normal insurance and now pay out of pocket for insurance. Unfortunately they don't accept my new insurance, but I still remain loyal and pay normal prices for my visits. If this doctor and staff weren't amazing, then there is NO WAY I would do this. Just that in itself should show great they are, and I'm just a normal guy with an average income. They are awesome hands down. Best to you- Michael N. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2014

I've been treated by Dr. Prokupek many times and am never disappointed.  His attention to detail, his thoroughness and his professional, yet kind, demeanor is rare in the world of Los Angeles medicine. In an era when so may doctors seem indifferent to patient's needs, Dr. Prokupek is someone you can trust. I always tell friends how much I love him! Thanks you Dr. Prokupek! You're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2014

Like many other people, I was looking for a GI specialist and found Dr. Prokupek on Yelp. He was highly rated, so I took a shot. The office staff is very friendly, and inviting. Dr. Prokupek was awesome. He sat with me for almost 30 minutes, discussing my symptoms and possible treatment. His treatment approach is great too. Very thorough. I had some blood work done as a precaution (which is also drawn in-house), and I was told someone would call me on Monday. When you have testing done, especially on a Friday, it sucks to have to wait the entire weekend for the results. First thing this morning, I received a call that I was A-OK. None of this "we'll call you when we can" BS. I will definitely return in the future if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2014

Bend-over-backwards accommodating. Even a friend of mine who I referred here had the same experience. Spectacularly empathetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2013

Dr. Prokupek is awesome.  I've been seeing him the past few months since moving to LA and I really trust him and his staff.   He listens to my concerns and addresses them.  And he is very sweet and makes me feel comfortable talking to him about my health.  There is also a lab there (although it is a separate entity) so it makes it easy to get labs drawn. Parking under the building is expensive (they do not validate) but there is a lot of parking on the streets (as always read the signs though!) and in the nearby neighborhood. They also have an online website for patients where you can get lab results, make appointments, etc.  So that is helpful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

I am very amazed by watching man with this kind of great heart .I think he will do his best at his best for mankind in his future.He do his services greatly.He has serve many people with his work.He is excellent at his work.May his good work be bless by many people and god. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

He is the most sucessive doctor ive ever seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

Dr. Prokupek is simply the best. Brilliant doctor with an amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2013

I was feeling a little under the weather the other day, so I decided to visit my doctor before things got worse. I called her in the morning, and I made an appointment for 9:30 a.m. When I arrived at her office, I had to fill out some insurance paperwork and a sheet describing my current medical condition, along with the symptoms I was feeling. After a few minutes, the nurse called my name and took me back to one of their examination rooms. She took my vital signs including my temperature and blood pressure, and then I waited until the doctor came in. After looking me over and asking a few questions, the doctor's diagnosis was that I had a bacterial infection. She wrote me out a prescription for some medication, which I was supposed to take two times a day. After the exam, I went back to the reception area and paid the bill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2013

Great office for general physicals along with more specialized care.  The office staff is friendly and accommodating.  Their use of the eclnicalworks web portal makes scheduling appointments, asking questions, and filling prescriptions easy.  Wait times have always been short for appointments as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2013

To Anyone Who Needs a Trusting, caring, non patient driven Doctor Look No Further. This Man Had to be created By The Big Guy Upstairs..From the Front office staff, to the back office they Not Only Care But they Remember! Its like a home away from home. Its Not Easy to find A good Doctor But When You Find One That has All the bases covered From GI-to Pain Management  there is NO BETTER Man. He isn't an assembly line Doctor at all. He actually takes his time with Each and every Patient! And the Rest of his staff Are amongst the Best If not the best Around. Caring ,giving, loving Loyal.........From Dan the Man who answers the phone to Cody to Joann  A team that cannot be beat:). Just glad we found them....God Bless them All:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2013

Excellent physician.  I was referred by a friend and now I refer all my friends.  Dr. Prokupek is a very smart doctor who also happens to have a great bedside manner.  He doesn't talk down to you.  He speaks to you as an equal.  Also, his staff is friendly and eager to help.  I can't refer this doc high enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 15, 2011

Great bedside manner and very easy to talk to about ANYTHING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 11, 2010

The most caring, supportive, and intelligent Doctor & Staff - Dblaine-You must have not been at dr. Dales office I have traveled a lot for work in the past 13 yrs and this office is the best. The best doctor and staff out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Mar 05, 2009

If you want the best health professional for life then choose Procupek - Dr. Dale Procupek is one of the finest, compassionate and knowledgeable physicians in LA. I have been a patient of his from 1997. He is a dedicated, professional who never made me feel intimidated by the ""Demigod"" ego. I have had Fibro-Myalgia since 2000 and became bedridden in 2003. I went outside to specialist but was intimidated. Procupek respected my communication, listened to my symptoms as well as my personal life issues. I had spent hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars in treatment programs trying to get help for this unrelenting curse. This was all to no avail, but only deeper levels of discouragement. Dr. Procupek, worked on my individual issues. He tested and tested, we talked and communicated with exchanges that helped me and him to gain a deeper understanding of the disease. Sometimes the medications were on a trial basis but progress was made.Nothing ventured, no gain. But together, with his comprehensive approach, compassion, his willingness to partner with his patient, I went from being bedridden for over 9 months to leading a reasonably productive lifestyle. In 2005 I became a single father of 2. He further assisted me extra responsibility I had to accept. He was always willing to hear me help me. Like many patients I have confided in the same is said over and over. Dr Procupek gave me my life back. I saw a negative comment posted about insurance and billing issues. He is busy, yet he cares for his patients and works endlessly to help those old and young, with a cold or terminally ill. I have never in seen any physician so dedicated and selfless. But if you came for an accounting lesson or insurance billing course, then you came to the wrong doctor. If you want the very best medical treatment from who is considered ""cutting edge"", (but in reality is so extremely knowledgeable about extensive health issues as well everyday things, then I say to you who read this. Seek help from Dr. PROCUPEK and make him your doctor for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jan 09, 2009

My Favorite Doctor - Dr. Prokupek was my gastroenterologist for a specific period of time due to an illness. I liked him, the quality of the care I received, and his offce staff so much that I've kept him for years as my regular physician. I haven't ever had one single problem with anyone in that office, to include his colleages. If I ever move away, I'll be sorry to lose him as my doctor. Lisa L. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Nov 24, 2008

INCREDIBLY FINE PHYSICIAN - Dr. Prokupek is the best doctor in Los Angeles. He saved my best friend's life when his other doctor couldn't even find the problem. I became his patient then and he and his staff are the best. Friendly, knowledgeable, caring. He is a G.I. doctor, but also a great primary care doctor as well. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Oct 25, 2007

Greatest GI / Internist in L.A. - Dr. Prokupek is a caring and capable physician and one of the best GI doctors I have ever seen. He has an easy-going, attentive manner that puts me at ease. I have never felt rushed during an appointment -- he explains treatment options thoroughly and actually listens to the patient. He is also very responsive. I have left messages on his voice mail and he has personally called back to discuss a problem. He didn't leave it up to office staff or even the nurse. I have since moved from L.A., but I have kept him as my GI doctor -- that speaks volumes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 02, 2007

One of LA's Finest Doctors - Dr. Prokupek was the first doctor I have gone to in Los Angeles that made me feel totally comfortable--both he and his office staff are first rate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.