Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetic Body Solutions

At Aesthetic Body Solutions in Beverly Hills, CA, we love to express our gratitude and give feedback to our patients. In this section of our website, you can read through what our current patients (or family members of patients) have to say about our board-certified internist, Dr. Dale Prokupek. Browse these reviews to garner information about our services, like BOTOX injections, CoolSculpting fat reduction, IPL photofacials, PRP, and nonsurgical skin tightening, and how our patients felt about their Aesthetic Body Solutions. We would love for you to find out why our practitioners were voted as two of the leading CoolSculpting technicians in Beverly Hills, CA for yourself. Discover why Dr. Prokupek's bedside manners and professionalism are the reasons why patients keep coming back and referring their friends.

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and his amazing, caring staff are the only office I feel confident with my medical care.  Highly professional, caring, intelligent, and always willing to take the time needed to address my medical issues.  He performs routine bloodwork to monitor my condition and my results are posted in a day or two.  I can't thank the amazing staff enough for being on top of Dr. Prokupek's orders, and being available to speak with me should I have concerns.  This is an office you can TRUST, such a rarity these days and worthy of the highest 5 star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

I've been coming here for seven years and my health and awareness of my health is much improved all thanks to Dr. Prokupek and his staff. He is a board-certified internist with a sub-specialty in diseases of the GI tract but what has really impressed me is his diagnostic capability in the primary care capacity on top of his specialty areas. He has helped me successfully manage and treat my acid reflux, establish a baseline for my lab results and correctly diagnose something every other doctor had missed, improve my GI health, and treat me for Rosacea. Quite a lot of bang for your buck under one roof. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Prokupek and Chelsie are the best and take excellent care of you. Thorough, knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They helped treat me for Rosacea and the results were excellent. I always felt like I was in excellent hands with the treatment and care received here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2019

Great doctor and practice.  Got to the root of my GI problems so fast,  I barely remember seeing him!  A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2019

Dr Prokupek really is a great doctor, is very friendly and aimiabe and projects an excellent "bedside manner." He is very caring, and sets me at ease.  When I look for new providers for various disorders, the very first thing I do is refer to Yelp to dig down and research doctors. I look for high ratings (4-5 stars), and consider any negative reviews to see if their bad experience may have just been a "one-off" where the doctor and patient just didn't mesh. It happens. And doctors run late caring for other patients. So I found Dr Prokupek, and setup an appointment (followed by a couple of procedures), and was delighted with the choice that I made. I will always keep him (as needed) as my Gastro doctor. BTW, if you are reading this, Yelp is an EXCELLENT means to find the best of everything / everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

Dr. Dale is one of the best doctors I've ever had. From my first appointment with him he made me feel like he had been my doctor for years. The care he puts into his work shows and something that I had been having issues with for a while was figured out by him pretty immediately. I trust him whole heartedly and am very thankful for him! High recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

I would highly recommend this office, including Dr. Prokupek and Jeannie Webber.  They are the doctors for a family member who I care for and my good friend, and they both receive excellent care.  The office runs smoothly, it is easy to get an appointment, minimal wait time and the appointments are thorough.  Dr. Webber follows up and is responsive.  It's hard to find a good doctor, so Dr. P and Dr. Webber are a rare find. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Prokupek has been my primary for over ten years. Kind, thoughtful, empathetic, funny. Those are but a few of the superlatives that describe him. When I decided to get som aesthetic work done, of course I turned to Dale and his associate, the fabulous Chelsie DePaula. I couldn't be happier with the results. They're amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Prokupek has been my family doctor for over 17 years. He is a fantastic and thorough doctor. His team is awesome. And I recently saw his nurse practitioner, Jeanne. She was also fantastic. I do not hesitate recommending Dr. Prokupek and his team. They are TOP NOTCH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Dr. Prokupek is a very intelligent doctor and I respect him very much. He has worked with me as I seek a diagnosis for very complex symptoms. There have been times that other specialists have really made me feel unheard and ignored, and Dr. Prokupek has helped me to reroute and find the right specialties to consult as well as encouraged me through this process. I am happy to have him as my primary care doctor, and am glad he has taken the time and patience that I have required of him. Thank you Dr. P. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

I have worked in the medical field for 20 years. I know hundreds of physicians both personally & professionally. Dr Prokupek is not only a consummate professional, he's a brilliant diagnostician and wonderful person. I have referred several friends to him for gastro issues as well more complicated cases. Everyone has been grateful. He treated my daughter quickly when she had stomach problems. He is generous with his time and genuinely compassionate. You won't find a better doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2018

Dale changed my life. I was referred to him by a friend of mine after moving back to LA from back east. I was leery as I grew to love my Doc previously. I went to see him, he took his time, reviewed all my meds and found several issues where one was cancelling the other. I am diabetic, he has gotten my A1C way down. He really understands drug interactions. Whenever I need something I call and Scott or Eugene will take care of it. It's so important to love your doctor, and I can honestly say I adore Dale and the team. If you need someone to review what you're currently doing and suggest or find improvements, go see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2018

Dr. Prokupek is an absolutely amazing Doctor. He has been so compassionate and understanding as he has diagnosed and treated my 23 year old son's ongoing stomach issues that he has been previously sent in circles without any resolution. I am so grateful that we found Dr. Dale and give him my highest recommendation. His office staff was truly amazing as well. Anyone who has a bad experience is simply projecting their own issues. Absolutely the BEST healthcare experience from this office and Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2018

I have known Dr. Prokupek for many years as a patient.  He has always been very nice, professional and caring.  My family has a history of colon cancer and he has done my colonoscopy to make sure I was okay.  He even did my botox for my migraines.  I have sent him many patient referrals and have never had a single complaint from anyone I have sent to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2018

First Let Me Start By Staying This Doctor Prokupekp , Listens, Understands For A Great Dr.  His Patient Carfnd to none. If more Doctors were like him , Left they would have les pay More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Great Doctor; been seeing Dale for years and its clear he would do anything for his patients. A real mensch. The support staff is terrific also. Hats off to Shawna, the Billing Person for hanging in there and straightening out my billing issues with Quest. They are lucky to have her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

Dr Dale Prokupek is the most patient and kind doctor I have ever seen.  He solved a horrible GI issue I had, that 3 other doctors could not help me with at all.  Chelsie Peterson in his same office is fantastic at IPL, cool sculpting, and other procedures. She's an absolute joy and makes the procedures painless, with brilliant results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Dale Prokupek in 1999 with major health issue and few depressing prognoses from other physicians from 1 to 2 years to live. What he did for me was just amazing! He made proper diagnosis and I started very long and very difficult treatment with a bunch of side effects which made me ready to abandon the treatments, but he always was there, encouraging and helping me to overcome it all. Doctor Prokupek is the best! My wife and I trust him completely as he is so caring and compassionate. Just this year before going to vacation, my wife came for regular checkup and he saw that something wrong with her heart, told her not to leave the office without making emergency appointment with cardiologist. Within a month she had Open H. surgery and she is a live! I cannot say enough about staff working in this office are the best I've ever met. They are welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable, great people! Thank you Dr. Dale for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T...  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. P has saved me twice thus far, each time with a different medical issue, when others just provided no recovery and definitely no relief.  I can't thank him and his staff enough in a lifetime for all that they have done to take away serious symptoms that were negatively impacted me both mentally and physically.  This is Team Awesome!  Do not settle for any other physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

I first met Dr. Dale Prokupek early in his career when he treated both me and my partner. My insurance changed and I had to use other medical groups. About a year ago I began having serious GI issues. I needed a Doc I could really count on. I remembered Dale, and luckily he was in my network. I made an appointment and had the endoscopy - colonoscopy. My esophagus was in bad shape, but he found no cancer. He changed my medication and gave me advise on changes to my diet and sleeping. I followed his advice and it really helped. I needed to have a 1 year followup endoscopy. He referred me to another specialist at Cedars. I just got the results and my symptoms and esophagus are in much better shape. I really thank him for looking out for me. When I first met him, I was impressed with his passion for his work and his commitment to his patients, and I'm glad to see that hasn't changed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I consider myself to be a relatively in-shape, health conscious person but it's been harder and harder to maintain my figure as I get closer to 30. A friend of mine who had amazing coolsculpting results referred me to ABS.  I ended up getting my abdomen and love handles done about a month ago and I've already seen results! Chelsie was incredibly professional, not at all pushy and really put me at ease with the entire process. The offices are beautiful, conveniently located, and you can even watch Netflix during the treatment. It was quick and easy and I can't believe I didn't do it sooner.  Debating going in to get IPL done. Highly recommend! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

I consider myself to be a relatively in-shape, health conscious person but it’s been harder and harder to maintain my figure as I get closer to 30. A friend of mine who had amazing coolsculpting results referred me to ABS.  I ended up getting my abdomen and love handles done about a month ago and I’ve already seen results! Chelsie was incredibly professional, not at all pushy and really put me at ease with the entire process. The offices are beautiful, conveniently located, and you can even watch Netflix during the treatment. It was quick and easy and I can’t believe I didn’t do it sooner.  Debating going in to get IPL done. Highly recommend! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

Excellent patient client service, thoughtful and engaging! Thorough investigation of my wife's symptoms backed up with clear concise explanation of prognosis and great recommendations for treatment! Open to discuss further patient options leaving us extremely satisfied! Nick & Elena Kosovich More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Dr P, Chelsie and the staff at ABS are great.  They're extremely accommodating, professional, and above all, personable.  I get Botox every 12 weeks for my migraines and it's helped me beyond anything else I've done over the years.  The IPL I did at the office gave me great results as well.  And, I decided to get Coolsculpting around my love handles after an abdominal surgery made it difficult for me to get rid of subcutaneous fat in those areas....and I'm very pleased with the results.  Parking in the area can be tough during rush hours, but it's worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2017

Dr P, Chelsie and the staff at ABS are great.  They’re extremely accommodating, professional, and above all, personable.  I get Botox every 12 weeks for my migraines and it’s helped me beyond anything else I’ve done over the years.  The IPL I did at the office gave me great results as well.  And, I decided to get Coolsculpting around my love handles after an abdominal surgery made it difficult for me to get rid of subcutaneous fat in those areas....and I’m very pleased with the results.  Parking in the area can be tough during rush hours, but it’s worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

A friend referred me to ABS and I'm always skeptical with new aesthetic offices but this place is great. They don't offer a ton of services, but they are top notch and great with what they do offer (I can only speak for the IPL, which is what I got) They also offer Cool Sculpting (coolsculpting ?) and other facial procedures, which I heard people in the waiting room talking about.  Parking is tough on wilshire if you go between 3-5pm, but otherwise I'm very happy with my experience. The staff is great too. Chelsie is a doll and answered all my annoying questions, and Dr. Prokupek seems very smart and passionate. I might try Botox next time here because it's closer to my house. I'll update my review when I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

A friend referred me to ABS and I’m always skeptical with new aesthetic offices but this place is great. They don’t offer a ton of services, but they are top notch and great with what they do offer (I can only speak for the IPL, which is what I got) They also offer Cool Sculpting (coolsculpting ?) and other facial procedures, which I heard people in the waiting room talking about.  Parking is tough on wilshire if you go between 3-5pm, but otherwise I’m very happy with my experience. The staff is great too. Chelsie is a doll and answered all my annoying questions, and Dr. Prokupek seems very smart and passionate. I might try Botox next time here because it’s closer to my house. I’ll update my review when I do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I had my first visit with Dr. Prokupek today - an establishing patient visit, and am so glad that I chose his practice for my healthcare needs. Everyone from Dr. Prokupek to his entire staff made me feel welcome and I felt at ease discussing my health history, and not at all rushed.  Dr. Prokupek was incredibly knowledgeable and even told me some things about my condition I previously had not known. I highly look forward to continuing my relationship with his practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

Doctor Prokupek is the best!  He just performed my 3rd colonoscopy.  I trust him completely as he is so capable, caring and compassionate. It is after all a rather intimate procedure and if you have a family history, then you understand how critically important the results are every time.  I received another good report, but regardless of the results, I would feel safe with Doctor Prokupek.  Other than that, he looks better/younger every time I see him.  His entire staff is just as professional and attentive both in his office and at the medical facility at Cedars.  I can't imagine having had a better experience.  It's the kind of well organized, proper care you don't often find.  With thanks and sincere gratitude.  Peace & Love More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

Doctor Prokupek and his staff are great. Always courteous and respectful. Dr Prokupek is a great diagnostician and has helped me for years. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

I went to him the other day for the first time. He and his staff are amazing. I was having a lot of problems and pain that was giving me chronic discomfort all the time. He took the time to make sure all my questions were answered and all his explanations were very clear in helping me understand what was going wrong. Really, such a great doctor. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a good doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Prokupek to anyone who is not only looking for an amazing doctor but an absolutely genuine person. I always feel at ease and well taken care of by him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2016

My first colonoscopy at age 54. I was supposed to do it at 50, but I procrastinated... No need to. The staff was so friendly and kind. No pain.  Great doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

Overall I really like Dr. Prokupek's office.  He's very thorough, the staff is great~ Cody is on point (go there once & you'll know Cody).  Dr. Prokupek took his time really listening to me & providing options.  The only downside was I had to wait nearly an hour to see him.  I'm hoping it was just really, really busy that day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2016

Dr. Dale is my GP and seriously the best. I always have such a great experience with him and his staff that I continue to refer friends to his practice! Thanks, Dr. Dale :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

Dr Prokupek is a top-notch specialist and medical professional. I've had a great experience so far as he's helped me recover from GI health issues. His staff is very courteous and professional as well. I'm glad to have found him in Los Angeles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

I am a sleep apnea representative and was schedule to meet with Dr.Dale and his staff to explain and offer our sleep apnea testing services.  The office is spotless, the staff is friendly, warm and caring. Dr.Dale impressed me with his questions and his concerns regarding sleep apnea home testing.  Most Doctors are only concerned about how lucrative it is to offer this service in their office verses, the convenience to their patients testing in the comfort of their home verses a sleeping center and the hundreds of dollars the patients can save. If I ever need to see a gastroenterologist, without hesitation I would definitely have Dr. Dale as my gastroenterologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

Couldn't ask for a better experience when dealing with my issues.  Dr Prokupek is intuitive, courteous, patient, and kind.  He makes no judgements and focuses only on making sure my aches are treated swiftly and successfully managed.  Don't know what I'd do if I hadn't found Dr. Prokupek...the day to day is a LOT easier to face now.  Even after moving from LA to San Francisco, I still travel back to LA to make sure I can see Dr. P for my regular appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2015

This office is amazing. Dr. Prokupek is a highly trained professional who is very friendly and compassionate. He always makes me feel comfortable. I was afraid to do s certain procedure, but Dr. Prokupek Assured me that it will be alright. He explained how and what I would feel after the procedure. He, also, explained steps I can take to ease my discomfort. Best Gastro Doctor ever! The staff is also amazing. The gentleman in the front desk is very warm and welcoming. He is always willing to help... Even if you don't ask for it!!! During one of my visits, he just, randomly, told me about where to park to save money. I mean who does that???!! No one is that nice anymore! Thanks so much friend! Back office staff is just as great as front desk. They always great you with a smile And say good bye! Great work guys in having such an amazing environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

I love Dr. Prokupek.  There is no other GI Doctor that I would trust my insides to.  I've had four lower GI procedures with him and the service his staff provides is professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Prokupek has been my doctor now for over 12 yeas, and me and my family literally trust our lives with the great man. He is beyond all expectations of a professional. A true gentleman of the highest reguard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Prokupek is highly recommended on all of the MD review websites and for good reason. I had been bouncing around a bit between a few GPs the past ten years and felt a lot of relief after finding a doctor who I am comfortable discussing any issue with, knows his stuff and has reasonable hours and availabilities. With his help and expertise, I've been able to get some major health issues nearly fully resolved. He has had a comprehensive approach towards diagnosing my ailments and went to lengths to make sure I was being taken care of. He is highly experienced in his field and stays up to date on all the new methods and medications and will educate you on why he is doing this test, or prescribing this medicine instead of these others. Plus, he's just an all around good dude who deeply cares about his patients, their lives and well-being. What's gravy is his support staff is full of wonderful, polite individuals. I never wait for very long at his office. It usually only takes a week to get an appointment and if it is a pressing issue, his team makes every effort to find time or a cancellation to fit you in. Kudos, Dr. Prokupek. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

Dr. Prokupek and his team are amazing.  I have been a patient for almost 14 years, and I can't say enough.  And I wouldn't hesitate recommending Dr. P to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

I will write more when I have more time, but I was very satisfied with Dr. Prokupek and, importantly, his office staff.  I never felt rushed; in fact, it was I who had to cut our last  appointment short though he was giving me good information.  He was also reassuring when I was quite concerned about a recent test result.  Reassuring, but realistic.  I felt much better after I left then when I arrived. He is very knowledgable, but at the same time, he listens to you and if you feel the need to see a sub-specialist for an unusual problem or issue, he doesn't let his ego get in the way of what is best for his patients.  I've seen doctors who act annoyed when you bring something to their attention that they may be unaware of, but that is not the case with Dr. P.   I would definitely recommend.  Also, his staff is really on top of things so if you need a test or lab result sent to you, they respond very quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Prokupek for years.  I trust him, he is always kind, caring and thorough with each visit.  The staff is friendly, attentive and personable.  And the wait is never very long.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2015

Seeing Dr. Prokupek was the best health care experience I've ever had. I came in with some stomach issues, he listened carefully to my list of woes then pinpointed the problem pretty much instantaneously. He send me home with a prescription that cleared everything up and changed my life. I was mad at myself for waiting so long to book this appointment! And on top of his extensive knowledge, Dr. Prokupek is a seriously cool guy. I generally hate doctor offices and hospitals, but talking to him was enjoyable and reassuring enough that I actually had a pleasant time. His staff is also incredible--everyone from the receptionist to the nurses. They were so sweet and supportive when I reacted like a little kid over getting blood taken. And last but not least, the office design is modern, clean and dare I say...chic? Definitely makes for a better visit. I've been recommending Dr. Prokupek to my friends and will continue to do so. I feel like I really scored considering I trusted Google on this one. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Prokupek for many years now.   I have moved several times, but always come to Dr Prokupek regardless of my distance to his office.  In 2009 I moved to the mountains near Big Bear.. Around 70 miles ONE WAY to Dr Prokupek.... Does that tell you anything? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2015

Dr. P is more than just a Dr. He has the best bedside manner ever! I never feel rushed or unheard. He genuinely cares how you feel and will take on anything he finds a challenge straight on until he finds the answer. I've actually never been happy to see a Doctor until Dr. P and his staff are friendly and always treat me with the upmost respect! Now my Partner goes to Dr. P now too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2015

Everyone in this office is helpful and friendly. They actually listen to you and want to help you in anyway they can. My only problem is with my insurance company who sees this as a specialty office and charges me more per visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2015

The staff and the Doctors working in this office are the best I've ever had. They are knowledgable, friendly, empathetic men and women running the office well. I am extremely comfortable with Dr. Dale. He knows what to do on every occasion and is extremely aware of the patient's need. He has a great bed side manner and knows his specialty and much more. I'm very confident working Dale and his staff. Five stars for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2015

Dr. Procupek has been my doctor for several years and I cannot sing his praises enough. It is a rare thing to have your doctor spend time  talking and listening to you. You never feel rushed. The office or Dr. Procupek returns your calls same day. HIs new online patient portal is amazing. I am a registered nurse and know all too well how rare and special Dr. Procupek is. I have referred physicians I work with to him and they come back singing his praises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2014

Dr. Prokupek is professional and incredibly competent.  His office is always accessible by phone when i call and i have never had a bad experience there.  I have been a patient since 2008 and plan to be forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2014

Finding a Doctor for your medical needs is a challenging process. It's such a personal decision. It is also one of the most important relationships you will have. Dr. Prokupek is someone who is highly experienced and respected in his field. He is accessible and responsive. I trust in his care. Not only as a General Practitioner but someone I have used for GI issues, such as a Colonoscopy and Endoscopy. He is also affiliated with one of the Worlds Leading medical , teaching and Research Hospitals, Cedars Sinai Medical Center.   His staff is amazing as well. Nurse Cody Always takes time to take a call on a concern or question you may be having or help with a prescription.  The Dr. has a personality and really relates to his patients.  They are all such decent people. My family and I are so fortunate to have Dr. Prokupek as our Care provider!!!! Chris D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Prokupek and his team for several years, and I plan to be for the rest of my life! Since the moment I was seen by the doctor and his staff, I felt like they all truly cared. They treated me and my medical problems with respect and compassion. To keep it simple, THEY CARE! I see them on a monthly basis, and I actually look forward to the visit. Yes, you read this right! They feel like family! Another major reason why I recommend Dr. P, is they have a patient "Portal". When you become and patient, you will be given access to your personal portal. Through the "portal" you can message any of the staff members, including the doctor and THEY WILL ALWAYS REPLY. You can refill prescriptions, see ALL of your appointment notes and billing. It's a very cool way to interact if you are busy like me and always traveling. I do most of my interactions with the staff from an airplane! One last thing...about 5 months ago we lost our normal insurance and now pay out of pocket for insurance. Unfortunately they don't accept my new insurance, but I still remain loyal and pay normal prices for my visits. If this doctor and staff weren't amazing, then there is NO WAY I would do this. Just that in itself should show great they are, and I'm just a normal guy with an average income. They are awesome hands down. Best to you- Michael N. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2014

I've been treated by Dr. Prokupek many times and am never disappointed.  His attention to detail, his thoroughness and his professional, yet kind, demeanor is rare in the world of Los Angeles medicine. In an era when so may doctors seem indifferent to patient's needs, Dr. Prokupek is someone you can trust. I always tell friends how much I love him! Thanks you Dr. Prokupek! You're the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2014

Like many other people, I was looking for a GI specialist and found Dr. Prokupek on Yelp. He was highly rated, so I took a shot. The office staff is very friendly, and inviting. Dr. Prokupek was awesome. He sat with me for almost 30 minutes, discussing my symptoms and possible treatment. His treatment approach is great too. Very thorough. I had some blood work done as a precaution (which is also drawn in-house), and I was told someone would call me on Monday. When you have testing done, especially on a Friday, it sucks to have to wait the entire weekend for the results. First thing this morning, I received a call that I was A-OK. None of this "we'll call you when we can" BS. I will definitely return in the future if needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2014

Bend-over-backwards accommodating. Even a friend of mine who I referred here had the same experience. Spectacularly empathetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2013

Dr. Prokupek is awesome.  I've been seeing him the past few months since moving to LA and I really trust him and his staff.   He listens to my concerns and addresses them.  And he is very sweet and makes me feel comfortable talking to him about my health.  There is also a lab there (although it is a separate entity) so it makes it easy to get labs drawn. Parking under the building is expensive (they do not validate) but there is a lot of parking on the streets (as always read the signs though!) and in the nearby neighborhood. They also have an online website for patients where you can get lab results, make appointments, etc.  So that is helpful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2013

Great office for general physicals along with more specialized care.  The office staff is friendly and accommodating.  Their use of the eclnicalworks web portal makes scheduling appointments, asking questions, and filling prescriptions easy.  Wait times have always been short for appointments as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2013

To Anyone Who Needs a Trusting, caring, non patient driven Doctor Look No Further. This Man Had to be created By The Big Guy Upstairs..From the Front office staff, to the back office they Not Only Care But they Remember! Its like a home away from home. Its Not Easy to find A good Doctor But When You Find One That has All the bases covered From GI-to Pain Management  there is NO BETTER Man. He isn't an assembly line Doctor at all. He actually takes his time with Each and every Patient! And the Rest of his staff Are amongst the Best If not the best Around. Caring ,giving, loving Loyal.........From Dan the Man who answers the phone to Cody to Joann  A team that cannot be beat:). Just glad we found them....God Bless them All:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2013

Excellent physician.  I was referred by a friend and now I refer all my friends.  Dr. Prokupek is a very smart doctor who also happens to have a great bedside manner.  He doesn't talk down to you.  He speaks to you as an equal.  Also, his staff is friendly and eager to help.  I can't refer this doc high enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.